24-7 Leadership Council | 24-7
The People’s Filibuster for Gun Safety
352 days 11 hours 37 minutes 35 seconds
The People's Filibuster for Gun Safety
352 days 11 hours 37 minutes 35 seconds

24-7 Leadership Council

Michael Alter
Principal Owner, Chicago Sky
Nisha Anand
CEO, Dream Corps
Jim Bildner
CEO, Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation
John Bridgeland
Former Director, White House Domestic Policy Council
Kris Brown
CEO, Brady United
Michael Brown
Co-Founder, City Year
Ray Chambers
Ambassador for Global Strategy, WHO
Peter Chernin
Chairman & CEO, The Chernin Group
Jaclyn Corin
Co-Founder, March For Our Lives
James E. Copple
Co-Director, ACT NOW
Shawn Dove
Managing Partner, New Profit
Joshua DuBois
CEO, Values Partnerships; Former Director, White House Office of Faith Based and Neighborhood Partnerships
Arne Duncan
Former Secretary of Education
Gary Edson
Former Deputy Director, National Security Council & National Economic Council
Michael Gerson
Chief Speechwriter, Bush White House; Columnist, Washington Post
Joseph Grogan
Former Director, White House Domestic Policy Council, Trump
Stephen Heintz
President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Nicole Hockley
Co-Founder & CEO, Sandy Hook Promise
Van Jones
CNN Host & Dream Corps Founder
Tracie Keesee
Alan Khazei
Co-Founder, City Year
Chi Kim
CEO, Pure Edge
Vanessa Kirsch
Co-CEO, New Profit
Nancy Lieberman
Naismith Basketball Hall of Famer, 2X Olympian, Former Assistant Coach with the NBA Sacramento Kings and current BIG3 Head Coach for team Power, first female Head Coach in a men's professional league.
Stanley Litow
Professor of the Practice and Innovator in Residence at Duke University and Trustee of the State University of New York
Eric Liu
CEO, Citizen University
Tianna Madison
Stan McCrystal
Commander, Joint Special Operations Command
Tulaine Montgomery
Co-CEO, New Profit
Mark Morial
CEO, National Urban League; Former Mayor, New Orleans
Cecilia Munoz
Former Director, White House Domestic Policy Council
Janet Murgia
President & CEO, UnidosUS
Susan Rahr
Former Sheriff, King County, Washinton State
Deval Patrick
Former Governor, Massachusetts
Chuck Ramsey
Former Commissioner, Philadelphia
John Rosenthal
Businessperson; Gun Owner; Co-Founder, Stop Handgun Violence
Michelle Sandberg
Pediatrician & Founding Board Member, Moms Demand Action
Billy Shore
Founder & Executive Chair, Share Our Strength
Maria Shriver
Tim Shriver​
Chairman, Special Olympics & Founder, UNITE
Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
Former Lieutenant Governor, Maryland
Mark Updegrove
President & CEO, Lyndon B. Johnson Foundation
John Valverde
President & CEO, YouthBuild USA
Rev. Jim Wallis
Chair & Director, Georgetown Center on Faith and Justice
Pete Wehner
Columnist, New York Times and The Atlantic; Vice President and Senior Fellow, Ethics and Public Policy Center; Former presidential speechwriter
Christine Todd Whitman


Section with photos, Names and Titles for leadership council individuals


Section with logos of partner organizations